Malevolent Mice

My recent brush with mouse death in Riverside Park has made me aware that New York City is home to some large, malevolently cheerful, truly terrifying mice. Behold the Mickey Mice, or perhaps I should say, Mickey Mouses of the Upper West Side.

Big Mickey is watching you

I’ve never been scared of mice, but after an encounter with this fifty cent ride-on Mickey, I’m rethinking my position:

Escape from Arkham Asylum

Just in case you think I’m being paranoid or over-sensitive, take a closer look at this chilling portrait of insanity:

Would you trust a small child to that face?

Don’t say I didn’t warn you.

Explore posts in the same categories: 2010, In the City, October, Rodents (other than squirrels), strange encounters, Wildlife/Natural History

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

9 Comments on “Malevolent Mice”

  1. chandu Says:

    tnx for sharing……im missing those days, when i was at that place

  2. chandu Says:

    hey i used that micky….when i went der

  3. Ray Says:

    That is pretty creepy. I can imagine that thing coming at me with a butcher knife.

  4. Joy K. Says:

    My parents gave me a blow-up Mickey Mouse as a Christmas gift when I was about 3. I immediately dreamed that it grew to about 7 feet tall and came after me. I was finished with it as a toy after that.

    I feel your mouse-pain.

  5. Bill Says:

    Can’t figure out why but I chuckled all the way through this post. Could be I have an undiscovered evil side. But thanks for the chuckles.

  6. mthew Says:

    Terrifying.

  7. Barbara Says:

    Truly unpleasant – scarifying… I think I can hear the ghostly eerie chuckles in the background…

  8. Jane Says:

    I don’t think you’re paranoid at all! :) Once you notice something in the woodwork, you begin to see it everywhere!


Leave a Reply

